Office of the Dean

Dean Nembhard photo

Harriet B. Nembhard

Dean, College of Engineering


Nicole Grosland headshot photo 5 by 7

Nicole Grosland

Associate Dean for Academic Programs


Jill McNamara Headshot photo

Jill McNamara

Assistant to the Dean


Udaykumar headshot photo

H.S. Udaykumar

Associate Dean for Graduate Programs, Research, and Faculty


Jason Kosovski Headshot phptp

Jason Kosovski

Director, Marketing and Communications


April Tippett Headshot photo

April Tippett

Chief Financial Officer and Chief Operating Officer


Diane Fountain 5 x 7

Diane Fountain

Senior Human Resources Director


Sarah Vigmostad 5 x 7

Sarah C. Vigmostad

Interim Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion


Matt McLaughlin portrait

Matt McLaughlin

Chief Technology Officer


Matt Kuster portrait

Matt Kuster

Executive Director, Engineering Development, University of Iowa Center for Advancement



thumbnail_junwang profile photo.jpg

Jun Wang

Interim Departmental Executive Officer, Chemical and Biochemical Engineering


Allen Bradley portrait

Allen Bradley

Departmental Executive Officer, Civil and Environmental Engineering


Er-Wei Bai portrait

Er-Wei Bai

Departmental Executive Officer, Electrical and Computer Engineering


Geb Thomas portrait

Geb Thomas

Departmental Executive Officer, Industrial and Systems Engineering


Ching Long Lin Portrait

Ching-Long Lin

Departmental Executive Officer, Mechanical Engineering


College Research Centers and Institutes