Monday, June 5, 2017

The University of Iowa Alumni Association will honor two Engineering alumni and a faculty emeritus at its annual Distinguished Alumni Awards event June 10 at ceremonies at Hancher Auditorium.

They are Steve Davis BSE 2001 electrical engineering, MS 2003 electrical and computer engineering), president and owner of BIO::NEOS, Inc.; Phil Mayberry BSIE 1967, Customer Event Director, Emerson Process Management; and V. C. Patel, professor emeritus of mechanical and industrial engineering and retired director of IIHR—Hydroscience & Engineering.

Each year since 1963, the Alumni Association has presented accomplished alumni and friends with the association's highest honor—the Distinguished Alumni Award. To best recognize individuals selected for service or for achievement, awards are presented in six categories: Achievement, Service, Hickerson Recognition, Faculty/Staff, Young Alumni, and Friend of the University.

Davis will receive the Distinguished Young Alumni Award, Mayberry will be given the Distinguished Alumni Award for Service, and Patel will be presented the Faculty/Staff Award.

To read more on each recipient, go to:

Steve Davis –
Phil Mayberry –
V. C. Patel --